back

by matheusmoreira·8y ago·view on hn ↗
That button is just a CYA measure. The idea seems to prevent users from claiming they didn't know they were being monitored. It solves nothing and gives users absolutely no control over tracking behavior. I doubt web sites wait for the user's decision to "accept" the use of cookies: since they normally travel via HTTP headers, they would already be in the browser's cookie jar before the page even rendered.