I played around with "Find My" last night... similar to Location Sharing, it seems to allow me to look at the location of all devices connected with my account as long as they are online. But that's not necessarily what I want. Before I can access someone else's location, I want to inform them that I'd like to know where they are and give them a couple of minutes to respond. That's the key missing feature here...or am I the one missing something?
back
1 comments
Yeah, you can do that. When you request someones location, you can specify a time limit. When that runs out, you have to request it again.
"Forever" is an option.