Other side of the coin:
Need my Dropbox access? Sure, here you go. Need my Gmail access, meh, why not?
I'm not horribly concerned with allowing them the access I've granted to Facebook, Twitter, Gmail, Dropbox, and Evernote.
Need my Dropbox access? Sure, here you go. Need my Gmail access, meh, why not?
I'm not horribly concerned with allowing them the access I've granted to Facebook, Twitter, Gmail, Dropbox, and Evernote.
But a "Whoops, we accidentally deleted all your stuff" in dropbox or gmail would be a tad devastating.
The permissions page at Dropbox says:
The app ifttt would like to connect with your Dropbox.
This app will have access to your entire Dropbox.
Please make sure you trust this app before proceeding.
You're currently logged in as user@example.org. If you meant to connect from another account, you can logout.
Doesn't define what "access" might entail. If the permissions allow create/upload I have to assume it includes delete as well.It also looks like DropBox doesn't have access levels beyond that. If you have access, you can use any of the API, upload / download / delete / etc.